Last night I caved and purchased a tomato at the store. I haven't had once since my last harvest back in October. I wanted one for the dinner salad so badly. I grabbed an organic one thinking it wouldn't be too bad.
I was wrong.
It wasn't even red in the middle. It was pink and white.
There was not one ounce of flavor.
In simple terms, it sucked.
Like a Hoover.
And the worst part?
I paid two dollars and fifty cents for it!
I want a good tomato so badly! I think about them nearly everyday.
From the depths of my sould I greatly desire a
justpickedstillwarmfromthesundrippingwithjuicesredtomato.
sigh..... until June....

No comments:
Post a Comment